Wednesday, 24th April, evening saw the final fixture in this year's Border League hosted by Prestatyn Running Club. It was a lovely seafront out and back course, with a brisk wind, but overall was a lovely fast 4 mile course to finish the season. The Abergele Harriers were well represented on the night with 10 men and 5 ladies taking part. The evening finished with the annual presentations for the teams and individual age category awards. Abergele Harriers had two overall winners for the season, in the FV55 category Emma Collins had a great year to finish in first place. In the FV70 category Chris Birch continued her brilliant form to win her category again this year. Thanks go out to the Borders League organisers who put in such hard work to make this such a great competition and also to Prestatyn for their great hospitality in hosting the awards night. Due to complications in the final results, positions and times for the final fixture are only provisional at the moment: Darren Blazier, 42nd, 23:27 Allan Isley, 79th, 25:28 James Salt, 92nd, 26:25 Simon Bonfield, 108th, 26:56 Darren Battersby, 119th, 27:30 Gwil lloyd-Jones 157th, 28:58 Paul Quinton, 192nd, 29:40 Grahame Shone 201st, 30:04 Mike Powell, 209th, 30:25 Keith Tewksbury, 263rd, 35:40 Rachel Shipley, 111th, 27:10 Chris Birch, 230th, 32:40 Katie Bonfield, 236th, 32:53 Hilary Powell, 250th, 35:00 Lorraine Nesbitt, 262nd, 35:35