Twenty two Abergele Harriers took part in the final fixture of the Borders Road Running League held on Wednesday evening in Prestatyn. 276 runners competed over a flat out and back 7k course.

Richard Wilyman led the team home in 24:27 for 12th overall.
Ben Lightowler ran  25:07 (24th) followed by Jodi Waters 25:18 (27th)
Darren Blazier  25:45 (37th) Nick Foden 25:51 (39th) Danny Williams 25.57 (40th) Sean McCormack 26:55 (66th) James Salt 27.22 (79th) Steven McCormack 28:07 (103rd)  Anthony Howe  28:26 (111th) Mark Mayers 29:01 (122nd) Darren Battersby 29:57 (146th) Danny Snelson 30.15 (152nd)
John Jones 30:35 (161st) Warren Brown 30:45 (164th) Paul Quinton 30:51 (168th) Grahame Shone 31:24 (184th and 1st MV65) and Mike Powell 32:53 (205th).

Rachel Shipley led the ladies home in 31:04 for 175th overall and 33rd lady. Amy Owen-Jones ran 31:11 (179th and 35th lady) followed by Chris Birch 32.38 (200th, 43rd lady and 1st FV65) and Sarah Edwards 41:28 (271st and 88th lady).

Five Harriers were presented with individual awards for the season overall. Graham Shone, MV65 and Chris Birch, FV65 both won their respective categories. Darren Blazier was 3rd MV40, Rachel Shipley 5th senior lady and Rich Wilyman 7th senior male.

Despite the record turnout by the Harriers, and the best mens result for several years, the men were unable to save the team from relegation and will start the next season in Division 2. The ladies finished third in Division 2.