Thirteen Abergele Harriers took part in the final round of the Borders Road Running League held over a 4mile course at Wrexham last Wednesday evening.

Darren Blazier led the team home in 22m 10s for 13th overall with Richard Wilyman finishing in 22m 42sfor 23rd.

Tim Cahill ran 23m 19s for 45th with Ben Lightowler, in his first race for the club, finishing in 23m 32s.

Rob Armstrong crossed the line in 24m 22s for 72nd followed by Andrew Mercer running 25m 38s for 104th.

Andy Simpson, just 3 days after running a personal best at the London Marathon, finished in 26m 29s for 120th just ahead of Mark Mayers finishing in 26m 34s for 123rd.

Grahame Shone ran 27m 16s for 142nd overall and 3rd V60 with Anthony Howe hot on his heels running 27m 52s for 164th.

John Essary ran 35m 06s for 257th to complete a very strong menís team performance.

Chris Birch finished in 29m 23s for 194th overall and 1st FV60. Chris was unbeaten in her category this year and won the overall FV60 title for the season.

Rachel Shipley put in another steady performance with a run of 30m 05s for 207th overall.